Aspirin Mask

I wanted my aspirin mask to be easy enough that I would have all of the ingredients on hand at all times.

To make the mask, place 3-4 non-coated aspirin tablets into a small dish. Add three to four drops of water to bowl to create a grainy paste. Add about 1-2 tsp. of honey to create a spreadable consistency. (Can add any healing cream). I add Neosporin about once a week when I remember. Rub mixture onto face in circular motions scrubbing lightly. Leave mask on for 15 to 30 minutes. Immediately after you rinse you will notice your skin to be much smoother and softer. It helps a lot with speeding up the healing process. Make sure to lightly moisturize afterward as this is a very drying mask.

The aspirin mask should usually be used three days per week. I have oily/combination skin and this was perfect for me. If you have extremely oily skin, you could probably get away with everyday until your acne shows good improvement. Than you would want to cut back to three days per week. This is such a blessing when I have to deal with cluster acne around my chin area. My favorite “side effect” is that it helps reduce redness as well. I noticed my acne already clearing up after day two of use. Who knew that something that can take away my headache can cure pimples!

Leave a Reply

